‘Babs’ –  New Ambassador of The World Games 2017!
Invitation Sports

‘Babs’ – New Ambassador of The World Games 2017!

DSCF5289Babatunde “Babs” Aiyegbusi, player of NFL Minnesota Vikings, received on Saturday, July 4th title of Ambassador of The World Games 2017.

Shortly after receiving the title from Wojciech Adamski, the Vice President of Wroclaw, the footballer said: Thank you for this distinction. I am glad that in this way I can promote football and The World Games 2017. Our sport is included in the program of The World Games in Wroclaw thanks to the football fans. In 2017 Polish team will do everything to give them as many reasons to be happy as possible. The World Games is going to be very big event and a chance for Polish football to fight with teams from all over the world.

We are glad that The World Games 2017 got such great support from Babatunde Aiyegbusi – said Wojciech Adamski. – We are grateful that he will promote The World Games and football. “Babs” can be a role model, who shows that everything can be reached with hard work.

A new ambassador of TWG2017 is a three-time Polish champion of American football and former player of Wroclaw’s teams – The Crew Wroclaw and the Giants Wroclaw. This March, he has signed a professional contract with the club of the American NFL – Minnesota Vikings, thus becoming the fifth NFL player born in Poland and the first representative of the Polish national team in this league. The road to the best league in the world led by … basketball. Babatunde Aiyegbusi won the Polish Junior Championship in 2005 in the club of Slask Wroclaw.

American Football set to be one of the 31 disciplines of The World Games 2017. It was placed in the program thanks to the votes of fans, as “sport for the invitation”.

Ambassadors of TWG 2017 are already: world champion in traditional karate Anna Lewandowska, captain of the Polish national team of speedway Maciej Janowski from Sparta Wroclaw and the Olympic champion in speed skating Zbigniew Bródka.

Panthers Wroclaw and Gdynia Seahawks will compete for the title of national Champion. The beginning of the match is scheduled at 7:30 p.m (11th of July).